Issue of October 14, 2018

Panagbenga Flower Festival
Other Links:
Albayalde lauds local police, urges them to serve as example
by Ofelia Empian

OUTSTANDING COPS -- Outstanding police officers, such as S/Supt. Ramil Saculles of the Baguio City Police Office, police units, and non-uniformed personnel of Police Regional Office-Cordillera were honored during the 117th Police Service Anniversary with PNP Director General Oscar Albayalde gracing the event at Camp Bado Dangwa on Oct. 11. -- Ofelia Empian

LA TRINIDAD, Benguet – Police Director General Oscar Albayalde lauded the Police Regional Office-Cordillera for a job well done during and in the aftermath of Typhoon Ompong.

The police chief, who  graced the 117th police service anniversary at Camp Bado Dangwa last Friday, led the awarding of the 11 individual police and nine unit awardees for the exemplary performance  of their duty to the country,  the communities and residents in particular.

Individual awardees were S/Supt. Noel Vallo as best senior police commissioned officer for administration; S/Supt. Ramil Saculles as best senior PCO for operations; S/Insp. Marnie Abellandia as best junior PCO for administration; C/Insp. Benson Macli-ing as best junior PCO for operations and C/Insp. Nicomedes Olarte III as special individual award for exemplary achievement.

SPO3 Crizaldy Calpito is this year’s best senior police non-commissioned officer for administration, SPO3 Marlon Apsong is the best senior PNCO for operations, PO3 Jean Pacia is best junior PNCO for administration and PO2 Renalyn Layugan is best junior PNCO for operations.

The best non-uniformed police at the supervisory level was awarded to NUP Amelita Icarangal while the Best NUP in the non-supervisory level was awarded to Elizabeth Cedo.

Benguet Police Director S/Supt. Lyndon Mencio received the unit award for best provincial police office of the year followed by La Trinidad Municipal Police Station under Macli-ing, who received the best municipal police station of the year.

Baguio City Police Office Station 1 head C/Insp. Eddie Bagto received this year’s best city police station while Supt. Joseph Adornado Santos of the Kalinga Provincial Mobile Force Command received the best provincial/city mobile force award.

The best national operational support unit award was given to the Regional Intelligence Unit 14 under Supt. Caesar Percival Pangda. Supt. Estella Umali representing the Regional Health Service received the best national administrative support unit award.

This year’s best women and children’s desk went to Flora Municipal Police Station of the Apayao Provincial Police Office represented by C/Insp. Allen Agwaking, while S/Insp. Dexter Ao-wac Simon received in behalf of the Buguias Municipal Police Station the best human rights desk of the year award. The Regional Mobile Force Battalion 15 led by S/Supt. Mark Pespes is this year’s best police strategy management unit awardee.

“As chief PNP, I would like to emphasize that under my term, I will leave no stones unturned addressing the nations peace and order problems particularly on illegal drugs and crime as well as on police scalawags and in proving to our countrymen that they indeed have a police force that is sincere and resolute in its mission to serve and protect the community,” Agbayalde said.

“I have repeatedly emphasized the importance of discipline in our ranks, I will continue to do so if only to instill to every member of this organization a stronger sense of discipline that will make the difference in the performance of your duties,” he added.

The chief PNP also said he expects each commanders to lead by example.

Your Ad Here

Cordillera LGUs fare well in competitiveness index of 2018

DepEd to tell stories of gabaldon schools

PWU Baguio
Technical Education & Skills Development Authority – CAR
University of Baguio

Baguio Central University
Baguio Country Club
Benguet Electric Cooperative Inc.
Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources – CAR
Congressman Ronald M. Cosalan
Department of Health – CAR
John Hay Management Corporation
National Grid Corporation of the Philippines
New Media Services
Pag–IBIG Fund
Pines City Colleges
Sangguniang Panlungsod

Assumption Medical Diagnostic Center
Baguio Center Mall
Baguio Water District
Choobi Choobi
Congressman Mark O. Go
Councilor Leandro B. Yangot Jr.
Curamed Pharmacy
Department of Environment and Natural Resources – CAR
Department of Public Works and Highways – CAR
Department of Science and Technology
Fabulo Beauty and Image Salon
Far East Pacific Commercial
Filipino–Japanese Foundation of Northern Luzon, Inc.
Ganza & Solibao Restaurants
Gen. Benjie B. Magalong
GMS Technology
Governor Crescencio C. Pacalso
Mayor Mauricio G. Domogan
Mayor Romeo K. Salda
Mother Earth Deli Basket
Nagomi Spa
Narda’s / Sunflower Ridge
Northern Luzon School for the Visually Impaired, Inc.
Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Montessori, Inc.
Philex Mining Corporation
Police Regional Office – CAR
Regional Development Council – CAR and National Economic and Development Authority – CAR
Regional Tripartate Wages and Productivity Board – CAR
SN Aboitiz
Tony Boy Tabora
Veterans Bank

Home | About Us | Editorial Policy | Contact Us  
News | Opinion | Snapshots | Week's Mail | Obituaries  
Copyright © 2007-2015. All Rights Reserved.