Issue of November 24, 2019
Mt. Province
Other Links:
Atok, Kibungan bets are this year’s Mr and Miss Benguet
by Ofelia C. Empian

BENGUET AMBASSADORS -- Crowned this year’s Mr. Benguet is Seth Wayne Chacapna (6th from l) of Atok while the Ms. Benguet crown went to Marilou Saguidec (5th from l) of Kibungan during the coronation night at the Benguet Sports Complex on Nov. 21. Also in the winners’ circle are (from l) 4th runners-up Shania Faye Pronton and Erwin Jake Ducat of Tuba, 2nd runners-up are Itogon’s Charlyn Gabao and Kapangan’s Novy Jones Aban, 1st  runners-up are Ritchelle Vallerie Espada of Mankayan and Joshua Banguete of Itogon, and 3rd runners-up are Kapangan’s Amie Rose Pitas and Mankayan’s Judy  Lisayen. -- Ofelia Empian

Candidates from the towns of Atok and Kibungan emerged as this year’s winners in the annual search for Mr. and Ms. Benguet as part of the Adivay Festival 2019.

Topping the Mr. Benguet titles is Seth Wayne Chacapna of Atok while Marilou Saguidec of Kibungan was crowned Ms. Benguet after both outshone their competitors during the final question and answer portion of thepageant at the Benguet Sports Complex on Thursday night.

It’s a back-to-back win for Atok in the Mr. Benguet category with Glen Laoyan winning the crown in 2018 while Ms. Benguet 2018 Erika Faith Holman of Bokod turned-over the crown to Saguidec.

First runners-up are Joshua Banguete of Itogon and Ritchelle Vallerie Espada of Mankayan, second runners-up are Itogon’s Charlyn Gabao and Kapangan’s Novy Jones Aban, third runners-up are Kapangan’s Amie Rose Pitas and Mankayan’s Judy Lisayen while fourth runners-up are Shania Faye Pronton and Erwin Jake Ducat, both of Tuba.

Those awarded as best in talent were Ms. Kibungan and Mr. Tublay; best in sports wear were Ms. Mankayan and Mr. Bokod; best in creative Adivay wear was the pair from Kapangan; best in formal wear were Ms. and Mr. Itogon; and best in ethnic casual wear were Ms. and Mr. Atok.

Also winning special awards were Miss Kibungan and Miss Itogon for “darling of the press” for impressing the panel of journalists in the interview round when asked with questions on relevant issues during the earlier press launching.

The pair awarded for friendship was Mr. and Ms. Sablan, photogenic couple was Ms. Kabayan and Mr. La Trinidad, TNT Texter Choice was Ms. Mankayan and Mr. Tuba, social media favorite were Ms. Tublay and Mr. Kapangan, and best production favorite was Ms. Tublay and Mr. Kapangan.

The pageant followed this year’s theme of the Adivay, “Sustaining a HEALTHIER Benguet”, which highlights the priority program of this administration which include H for health, E for education, A for agriculture, L for livelihood, T for tourism, H for human resource and development, I for Infrastructure, E for environment, R for responsive and resilient government.

Your Ad Here

Baguio Christmas tree returns to Session Road

Filipino subject top among grade 6, 10 Baguio learners

Kids from Bontoc display skills, talents in NCM affair

CAR bags 8 organic agriculture awards

AEWS from Kalinga awarded

Philippine National Police – Police Regional Office – CAR
R.A Gapuz Review Center

Baguio Central University
Baguio Country Club
Benguet Electric Cooperative Inc.
Congressman Mark Go
Data Center of the Philippines of Baguio City, Inc.
Department of Health – CAR
Kings’ College of the Philippines
Mayor Benjamin B. Magalong
Pines City Colleges
Sangguniang Panlungsod
SM City Baguio
Social Security System
Veterans Bank

Albergo Hotel and Residences
Baguio Center Mall
Baguio Water District
C & Triple A Supermart
Congressman Nestor B. Fongwan
Curamed Pharmacy
Department of Agriculture – CAR
Department of Environment and Natural Resources – CAR
Ganza & Solibao Restaurants
GMS Technology
Governor Melchor D. Diclas
John Hay Management Corporation
Mayor Romeo K. Salda
MMS Development Training Center Corporatino
Mother Earth Deli Basket
Philipppine Science High School
Regional Development Council – CAR
Home | About Us | Editorial Policy | Contact Us  
News | Opinion | Snapshots | Week's Mail | Obituaries  
Copyright © 2007-2015. All Rights Reserved.