Issue of June 2, 2019
Mt. Province

Other Links:
Outstanding Sanggunian Kabataan officials honored
by Aileen P. Refuerzo / PIO

SK ACHIEVERS -- Mayor Mauricio Domogan and councilors Benny Bomogao, Lilia Farinas, Leandro Yangot Jr. Mylen Yaranon, and Sangguniang Kabataan Federation Baguio president Levy Lloyd Orcales fetes the outstanding SK performers. The outstanding SK chairpersons were Carla Joy M. Cacho of Irisan, Van Paulo C. Sanchez of Brookspoint, Jeric M. Sinner of Gibraltar; Daniel M. Seguin of City Camp Proper; and Mark Anthony Y. Alvar of Lower Lourdes Subd.  The most exemplary SK Kagawad was Thom Bryan Buclay of Kias. District 12 (Kias, Loakan-Apugan, Loakan Proper, Loakan Liwanag, Fort Del Pilar, Atok Trail) was the most exemplary SK district while Aloisius Nyk Aldea of District 5 is the most exemplary district coordinator. -- Aileen Refuerzo

The city government led by Mayor Mauricio Domogan feted Sangguniang Kabataan officials who shone in this year’s Search for Most Outstanding SK Chairperson, SK Kagawad, SK District Coordinator, and SK District held last May 4 at Venus Parkview Hotel.

Domogan, with councilors Benny Bomogao, Lilia Fariñas and Levy Lloyd Orcales handed out plaques to the outstanding SK performers as per Resolution 142 s. 2019.

The SK chairpersons who were feted are Carla Joy M. Cacho of Irisan as the most outstanding followed by Van Paulo C. Sanchez  of Brookspoint, Jeric M. Sinner (Gibraltar),   Daniel M. Seguin (City Camp Proper), and Mark Anthony Y. Alvar (Lower Lourdes Subdivision).

The most exemplary SK Kagawad was Thom Bryan Buclay of Kias followed by Servando Quelino (West Quirino Hill), Kenneth Barlis (Irisan), Nawrence Panyo (Gibraltar), Georgie Mae Domegson (Middle Quirino Hill), and Claire Tel-e (San Vicente).

District 12 (Kias, Loakan-Apugan, Loakan Proper, Loakan Liwanag, Fort Del Pilar, Atok Trail) was the most exemplary SK district followed by District 5 (City Camp Central, City Camp Proper, Lower Rock Quarry, Upper Rock Quarry, Middle Rock Quarry, Gen. Emilio F. Aguinaldo, Upper QM, Palma-Urbano); District 8 (Pinget, East Quirino Hill, Middle Quirino Hill, Lower Quirino Hill, West Quirino Hill, Camdas, Happy Homes-Old Lucban, Dizon Subdivision); and District 15 (Asin Road, Lourdes Subdivision Extension, Lourdes Proper, Lower Lourdes, Dominican-Mirador, San Luis Village, San Roque Village).

Aloisius Nyk Aldea of District 5 was the most exemplary district coordinator followed by Soulykha Ruth Chokyogen of District 8, Precious Wigan of District 15, and Leani Aginnaya Pangket of District 12. “Despite the great number of tasks that are now being devolved to the Sangguniang Kabataan in terms of youth welfare and sports development, it is admirable for the city of Baguio to see the passion, commitment and dedication of SK officials in their duties in the barangay and the city,” the resolution noted.

“The SK (members), not only in the City of Baguio, is continuously improving themselves to function better in their tasks as young leaders of the land even with the uncertainty as posed by the implementation of the SK Funds and COA Handbook.”

Orcales said Republic Act 10742 or the Sangguniang Kabataan Reform Act of 2015, provides for the reintegration of the youth in local governance and that it is expected from the SK officials that all will be motivated in serving the public more than self-interest.

“The Philippine Youth Development Planoutlines the duties and responsibilities of the SK officials primarily geared towards the exercise of youth involvement in nine centers of participation namely; economic empowerment, health, education, social inclusion and equity, peace building and security, governance, active citizenship, environment, and global mobility.”

Your Ad Here

Biz owner overcomes failures through art, beauty wellness

Dad eyes making Tam-awan arts fest a regular city event

Mayor orders budget office to establish Creative City desk

Children forced to work while studying to get school supplies

Media group gets P65K from run proceeds

Share a book at SM up to July 7

Philippine National Police – Police Regional Office – CAR
R.A Gapuz Review Center

Baguio Central University
Baguio Country Club
Benguet Electric Cooperative Inc.
Congressman Mark Go
Data Center of the Philippines of Baguio City, Inc.
Department of Health – CAR
Kings’ College of the Philippines
Mayor Benjamin B. Magalong
Pines City Colleges
Sangguniang Panlungsod
SM City Baguio
Social Security System
Veterans Bank

Albergo Hotel and Residences
Baguio Center Mall
Baguio Water District
C & Triple A Supermart
Congressman Nestor B. Fongwan
Curamed Pharmacy
Department of Agriculture – CAR
Department of Environment and Natural Resources – CAR
Ganza & Solibao Restaurants
GMS Technology
Governor Melchor D. Diclas
John Hay Management Corporation
Mayor Romeo K. Salda
MMS Development Training Center Corporatino
Mother Earth Deli Basket
Philipppine Science High School
Regional Development Council – CAR
Home | About Us | Editorial Policy | Contact Us  
News | Opinion | Snapshots | Week's Mail | Obituaries  
Copyright © 2007-2015. All Rights Reserved.