Issue of September 9, 2018
Mt. Province

Panagbenga Flower Festival
Other Links:
DepEd recognizes outstanding local government units of 2018
by Carlito C. Dar / PIA

The Department of Education through the Literacy Coordinating Council (LCC) awarded local government units that have outstanding programs on literacy and private partners during the 2018 National Literacy Conference and Awards in Baguio.

Butuan City won first place in the highly urbanized city category, followed by Valenzuela City and Iloilo City on second and third places, respectively.

For the component or independent city category, Santiago City, Isabela won first place, followed by Badiwan, Lanao Del Sur (second); Naga City (third); Panabo City (fourth), and Dagupan City, Pangasinan (fifth).

In the first to third class municipalities, San Francisco Agusan del Sur won followed by Tanay, Rizal (second); San Mateo, Isabela (third); Bacnotan, La Union (fourth); and Tigbauan, Iloilo (fifth).

For the fourth to sixth class municipalities, Kauswagan, Lanao del Sur won first place, followed by Kumalarang Zamboanga Del Sur, Rizal Laguna, Natividad, Pangasinan and Badoc, Catanduanes on second to fifth places, respectively.

A Special Award for Excellence on Literacy was also conferred on Plaridel, Bulacan for its outstanding accomplishments in literacy development and for having sustained and improved its literacy program and projects after winning the Hall of Fame Award in the first to third class municipality category.

For the Outstanding Literacy program, Socio-economic Uplift Literacy Anthropological and Development Services or Sulads was awarded.

Awards were also given to the winning entries for the LCC coffee table book, while Cebuana Lhuillier was awarded the Outstanding Alternative Learning System Mobile Teachers Achievement Recognition or NALSTAR program.

Your Ad Here

‘Most outstanding sekyu’ back to post more inspired

New municipal hall launching to highlight Bontoc twin events

Deserving Cordillera police officers honored

Group to revise film photog

PWU Baguio
Technical Education & Skills Development Authority – CAR
University of Baguio

Baguio Central University
Baguio Country Club
Benguet Electric Cooperative Inc.
Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources – CAR
Congressman Ronald M. Cosalan
Department of Health – CAR
John Hay Management Corporation
National Grid Corporation of the Philippines
New Media Services
Pag–IBIG Fund
Pines City Colleges
Sangguniang Panlungsod

Assumption Medical Diagnostic Center
Baguio Center Mall
Baguio Water District
Choobi Choobi
Congressman Mark O. Go
Councilor Leandro B. Yangot Jr.
Curamed Pharmacy
Department of Environment and Natural Resources – CAR
Department of Public Works and Highways – CAR
Department of Science and Technology
Fabulo Beauty and Image Salon
Far East Pacific Commercial
Filipino–Japanese Foundation of Northern Luzon, Inc.
Ganza & Solibao Restaurants
Gen. Benjie B. Magalong
GMS Technology
Governor Crescencio C. Pacalso
Mayor Mauricio G. Domogan
Mayor Romeo K. Salda
Mother Earth Deli Basket
Nagomi Spa
Narda’s / Sunflower Ridge
Northern Luzon School for the Visually Impaired, Inc.
Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Montessori, Inc.
Philex Mining Corporation
Police Regional Office – CAR
Regional Development Council – CAR and National Economic and Development Authority – CAR
Regional Tripartate Wages and Productivity Board – CAR
SN Aboitiz
Tony Boy Tabora
Veterans Bank
Home | About Us | Editorial Policy | Contact Us  
News | Opinion | Snapshots | Week's Mail | Obituaries  
Copyright © 2007-2015. All Rights Reserved.