Issue of July 8, 2018
Mt. Province

Panagbenga Flower Festival
Other Links:
Winners in short film contest awarded
by Julie G. Fianza / PIO

The city government recognized students from Bakakeng and Baguio City high schools who won in different categories in the 2017 Disaster and Risk Reduction Management short film contest.

During the regular flag raising ceremonies showcasing National Disaster Resilience Month at City Hall last week, recognized were BCHS’s film entitled “Updated” under the typhoon readiness category coached by Leones Gonsoden won the plum prize over “Bulong ng Bagyo” of Bakakeng National High School coached by Fraidelyn Docallas.

For the bomb threat category, “Anghel ng Apoy,” of Bakakeng NHS coached by Adoniram Basingan won over “The Threat” (BCHS), coached by Mathrina Galasgas.

The short film “Stuck” (Bakakeng NHS) coached by Docallas won over three other films, “Superhero” (BCHS) coached by Efraim Pinas, “Laging Handa para sa Kaligtasan,” (Dominican Mirador NHS) coached by Clifford Aridao; and “Pamana” by Sto. Tomas NHS and coached by August Adiwang, Chloe Ann Villanueva, and Bing Buasen.

The landslide film category was won by “Catalyst,” (BCHS), coached by Eva Layagan, over “Landslide,” of Bakakeng NHS coached by Basingan.

Mayor Mauricio Domogan, city councilors, and Baguio City Schools Division Superintendent Federico Martin handed over cash prizes and plaques of recognition to the students. Winning students were given P8,000 each, while the schools were presented a laptop worth P20,000.

The school principals, participating coaches, students, and short-film co-chair Estelito Mendoza were given certificates of recognition for their support to the disaster risk reduction and management program.

This year’s theme for the National Disaster Resilience Month is, “Katatagan sa kalamidad ay makakamtan kapag sapat ang kaalaman sa kahandaan.”

The commemoration of National Resilience Month is anchored on Executive Order 37, signed on Aug. 10, 1999.

Your Ad Here

Historical site visit marks Fil-Am Friendship Day

SLT alumnus is Cordillera’s bet in 2018 Mr Philippines

US gov’t programs alumni mark 70 years of meaningful exchange

On-the-spot award given to two City Hall workers

High end resorts in Abra proposed

PWU Baguio
Technical Education & Skills Development Authority – CAR
University of Baguio

Baguio Central University
Baguio Country Club
Benguet Electric Cooperative Inc.
Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources – CAR
Congressman Ronald M. Cosalan
Department of Health – CAR
John Hay Management Corporation
National Grid Corporation of the Philippines
New Media Services
Pag–IBIG Fund
Pines City Colleges
Sangguniang Panlungsod

Assumption Medical Diagnostic Center
Baguio Center Mall
Baguio Water District
Choobi Choobi
Congressman Mark O. Go
Councilor Leandro B. Yangot Jr.
Curamed Pharmacy
Department of Environment and Natural Resources – CAR
Department of Public Works and Highways – CAR
Department of Science and Technology
Fabulo Beauty and Image Salon
Far East Pacific Commercial
Filipino–Japanese Foundation of Northern Luzon, Inc.
Ganza & Solibao Restaurants
Gen. Benjie B. Magalong
GMS Technology
Governor Crescencio C. Pacalso
Mayor Mauricio G. Domogan
Mayor Romeo K. Salda
Mother Earth Deli Basket
Nagomi Spa
Narda’s / Sunflower Ridge
Northern Luzon School for the Visually Impaired, Inc.
Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Montessori, Inc.
Philex Mining Corporation
Police Regional Office – CAR
Regional Development Council – CAR and National Economic and Development Authority – CAR
Regional Tripartate Wages and Productivity Board – CAR
SN Aboitiz
Tony Boy Tabora
Veterans Bank
Home | About Us | Editorial Policy | Contact Us  
News | Opinion | Snapshots | Week's Mail | Obituaries  
Copyright © 2007-2015. All Rights Reserved.