Issue of June 11, 2017
Mt. Province

68th Courier Anniversary Issue
Other Links:
Farmers in organic agri practice awarded
by Leny Mendoza

The Department of Agriculture-Cordillera through its Organic Agriculture Program declared the winners of this year’s search for Regional Organic Agriculture Achievers’ Award (ROAAA).

Out of the 12 entries submitted for the eight award categories, four winners were from Benguet, three from Ifugao, and one from Kalinga.

The regional winners from Benguet are Berto O. Bayeng as the Outstanding Municipal Focal Person, Rogel A. Marsan Family as the Outstanding Farming Family, Local Government of Itogon as the Outstanding Municipality, and La Trinidad Organic Practitioners Multi-Purpose Cooperative as the Outstanding Small Farmers Group.

The winners from Ifugao are Catherine Buenaventura as the Outstanding Provincial Focal Person, Villafuerte Camat, Jr. as the Outstanding Small Farmer, and the Provincial Government of Ifugao.

The winner from Kalinga is Rowena Gonnay, Outstanding Agricultural Extension Worker.

The winners of the ROAAA were automatically nominated to represent the Cordillera in the National Organic Agriculture Achievers’ Award (NOAAA) 2017.

The NOAAA is given by the DA for provincial and local government units, focal persons, agricultural extension workers, farmers’ organizations, small farmers, and farming families for their exemplary contribution and unwavering support towards the implementation of Republic Act 10068 or the Organic Agriculture Act.

Your Ad Here

Centennial flag becomes 119th ID centerpiece in mall

Lady inmates at Baguio jail tackle plights in stage play

Beautiful Baguio photo tilt opens

Art fest highlights traditional architecture in IP communities

Same old programs in 119th Independence Day

Baguio gives P300,000 for Marawi relief ops

Recollection on coffee tradition and customs

Albergo Hotel and Residences
Baguio Country Club
University of Baguio
Venus Parkview Hotel

Baguio Central University
Benguet Electric Cooperative Inc.
Cong. Mark O. Go
Cong. Ronald Cosalan
Department of Education – CAR
Department of Health – CAR
Gov. Crescencio Pacalso
Lepanto Consolidated Mining Company
Narda’s and Sunflower Ridge
National Grid Corporation of the Philippines
Pines City Colleges
Sangguniang Panlungsod
SM City Baguio
University of the Philippines Baguio

Assumption Medical and Diagnostic Center
Baguio Center Mall
Baguio Water District
BSBT College, Inc.
Bureau of Internal Revenue
BVS Colleges
C &Triple A Supermart
Councilor Edgar M. Avila
Curamed Pharmacy
Department of Environment and Natural Resources – CAR
Department of Interior and Local Government – CAR
Department of Public Works and Highways – CAR
Fabulo Beauty and Image Salon
Far East Pacific Commercial
Filipino–Japanese Foundation of Northern Luzon, Inc.
GMS Technology
John Hay Management Corporation
King’s College of the Philippines
La Funeraria Paz, Inc.
Mayor Mauricio G. Domogan
Mother Earth Deli Basket
Overseas Workers Welfare Administration – CAR
Philex Mining Corporation
Police Regional Office – CAR
STI Baguio
Home | About Us | Editorial Policy | Contact Us  
News | Opinion | Snapshots | Week's Mail | Obituaries  
Copyright © 2007-2015. All Rights Reserved.