Issue of December 3, 2017

Panagbenga Flower Festival
Other Links:
CSWDO garners two awards in regional ‘PaNata’ service tilt
by Aileen P. Refuerzo / PIO

The City Social Welfare Development Office (CSWDO) garnered two awards in the regional level of the “Pagkilala sa Natatanging Kontribusyon sa Bayan” (PaNata Ko sa Bayan) 2017 service awards program of the Department of Social Welfare and Development.

CSWDO head Betty Fangasan and assistant head Edith Furigay said the city clinched two Gawad Paglilingkod sa Sambayanan Awards for being the Model Local Government Unit supporting the implementation of the Pantawid Pamilyang Pilipino Program and the Model Local Government Unit implementing day care service.

Furigay along with Social Welfare Officer III Myrna Valencerina received the awards in ceremonies held last Nov. 23.

Fangasan said the office was also nominated for the Gawad sa Makabagong Teknolohiyang Panlipunan (Best Social Technology) for its Integrated Participatory Community Building Program (IPCBM) for drug surrenderers in the city.

In their accomplishment report on the persons with substance abuse disorders (PSUDs) in the city, the CSWDO noted that since the start of the war on drugs, their office has established a community-based rehabilitation program for the surrenderers which started as the Baguio Emergency Response to Addiction and evolved to IPCBM with the involvement of non-government organizations and faith-based groups.

They reported that there were 2,380 PSUDs who surrendered and they were given various kinds of assistance and interventions like community-based rehabilitation and after-care services such as self-employment, food and financial assistance, leadership development trainings, community volunteer resource development, medical and emergency and educational and practical skills assistance, counseling and even referral for job placement.

The PaNata Ko sa Bayan awards is an annual activity of the DSWD to recognize partners, stakeholders, and intermediaries who have made significant contributions to the DSWD in fulfilling its mandate of improving the quality of life of the poor and disadvantaged sector.

The awards given to noteworthy individuals and groups included the Salamat Po Award, Gawad sa Makabagong Teknolohiyang Panlipunan, Gapas (Gawad Pag-lilingkod sa Sambayanan) Award, Gawad Listahanan Award, and Gawad Serbisyo Award.

Your Ad Here

City team formed to inventory donated properties to LGU

Uniform closing time of 2 a.m. for night establishments eyed

SC backs more court branches in Baguio

Go pushes Kennon as Nat’l heritage zone

SP sessions shift to Burnham concerns

BWD defends deep well drilling project at Camp 7

No building permit for edifices near power transmission lines

Albergo Hotel and Residences
Baguio Country Club
University of Baguio
Venus Parkview Hotel

Baguio Central University
Benguet Electric Cooperative Inc.
Cong. Mark O. Go
Cong. Ronald Cosalan
Department of Education – CAR
Department of Health – CAR
Gov. Crescencio Pacalso
Lepanto Consolidated Mining Company
Narda’s and Sunflower Ridge
National Grid Corporation of the Philippines
Pines City Colleges
Sangguniang Panlungsod
SM City Baguio
University of the Philippines Baguio

Assumption Medical and Diagnostic Center
Baguio Center Mall
Baguio Water District
BSBT College, Inc.
Bureau of Internal Revenue
BVS Colleges
C &Triple A Supermart
Councilor Edgar M. Avila
Curamed Pharmacy
Department of Environment and Natural Resources – CAR
Department of Interior and Local Government – CAR
Department of Public Works and Highways – CAR
Fabulo Beauty and Image Salon
Far East Pacific Commercial
Filipino–Japanese Foundation of Northern Luzon, Inc.
GMS Technology
John Hay Management Corporation
King’s College of the Philippines
La Funeraria Paz, Inc.
Mayor Mauricio G. Domogan
Mother Earth Deli Basket
Overseas Workers Welfare Administration – CAR
Philex Mining Corporation
Police Regional Office – CAR
STI Baguio
Home | About Us | Editorial Policy | Contact Us  
News | Opinion | Snapshots | Week's Mail | Obituaries  
Copyright © 2007-2015. All Rights Reserved.